Senior Badminton – General Information

The Badminton New Zealand Inter-Association Teams Competition takes place every season – typically April to September. There are 4 age groups that Associations can compete in:- Seniors (Open), Masters (35+), Veterans (50+), Super Veterans (60+). Each age category is split into divisions – depending on numbers of entries. Division 1 is the highest ranked in each category. See for Badminton New Zealand info.

Badminton Manawatu usually enters teams in the Seniors, Masters (35+), Veterans (50+) and Super-Vets (60+) categories and we play in the North Island divisions. Teams are mixed (men & women) and consist of approximately 6-10 players. The draw is done by Badminton New Zealand with each Senior tie consisting of singles (4), doubles (4) and mixed (4) matches (12 matches per tie); Masters ties consist of doubles (8) and mixed (4) matches (12 matches per tie); and Veterans ties consist of doubles (6) and mixed (3) matches (9 matches per tie). Each match is the best of 3 games to 21 points with extension.

Order Tramadol Overnight Visa Manawatu holds trials for all age groups in February after which the teams are selected. Teams are selected by a selection committee. Anybody wishing to trial should find out when trials are held by looking at the calendar available on our calendar page.